About Us

Home   About Us

Mission

We are a voluntary, inclusive group of concerned citizens working to make cycling in Winnipeg a safe, enjoyable, accessible and convenient transportation choice year-round.

Vision

We envision a city where cycling is embraced as the preferred mode of transportation, where cycling is integrated into urban design and planning, and where Winnipeg is recognized as a leader in cycling infrastructure and programs.

Bike Winnipeg was incorporated as a non-profit organization in February 2007 under the name Bike to the Future.  In April 2013, we voted to change our name to Bike Winnipeg.

History

After the intense focus on cycling in Winnipeg throughout the summer of 2006, a group of cyclists organized a forum entitled Bike to the Future, which was held at the University of Winnipeg on September 20th, 2006. Over 100 cyclists came together to discuss their vision for cycling in Winnipeg and to share their ideas about what is needed to make cycling better and safer in our city.

more history…

Board and Members

The Bike Winnipeg board is selected by election at the Annual General Meeting held in the spring each year.

Current Board of Directors

Co-Chair: Kaye Grant
kaye@bikewinnipeg.ca

Co-Chair: Rachael Alpern
rachael@bikewinnipeg.ca

Treasurer: Philip Mikulec
philip@bikewinnipeg.ca

Secretary: Misty Bromley
misty@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Ian Walker
ian@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Kailey Kroeker
kailey@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Elizabeth Shearer
elizabeth@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Denis DePape
denis@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Kevin Parsons
kevin@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: M Scott Sewell
scott@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Brittany Curtis
brit@bikewinnipeg.ca

Director: Zach Fliesher
zach@bikewinnipeg.ca

Executive Director: Mark Cohoe
executivedirector@bikewinnipeg.ca
204-894-6540

Bike Winnipeg By-Laws

Bike Winnipeg By-Laws (as amended November 7, 2015)